Film News: “Her Smell” is Now Available on Digital Platforms after Premiere at SXSW Film Festival

By Liz Lopez

Source: Gunpowder and Sky

Elizabeth Moss stars in “Her Smell” that screened at the SXSW Film Festival in the Festival Favorites category and played in select theaters, but it is now available on all digital platforms this month. The award-winning actress was in Austin for the one festival screening.

Anchored by a performance from Golden Globe and Emmy winner Elizabeth Moss, and supported by a stellar ensemble cast, “Her Smell” examines the grit, grace and gravitas of an unforgettable fictional rock star crashing down to earth into the harsh realities of life. With his sixth feature, writer-director Alex Ross Perry (“Listen Up Philip,” “Golden Exits”) pumps up the volume and shines a light on the terrifying moment when superstardom wanes – and quiet becomes the new loud.


Becky Something (Elisabeth Moss) is a ’90s punk rock superstar who once filled arenas with her grungy all-female trio Something She. Now she plays smaller venues while grappling with motherhood, exhausted bandmates, nervous record company executives, and a new generation of rising talent eager to usurp her stardom. When Becky’s chaos and excesses derail a recording session and national tour, she finds herself shunned, isolated and alone. Forced to get sober, temper her demons, and reckon with the past, she retreats from the spotlight and tries to recapture the creative inspiration that led her band to success.

Cast: Elisabeth Moss, Cara Delevingne, Dan Stevens, Agyness Deyn, Amber Heard, Gayle Rankin, Ashley Benson, Dylan Gelula, Virginia Madsen and Eric Stoltz

Watch the Trailer:  

**Official Selection: 2019 SXSW FILM FESTIVAL **

**Official Selection: 2018 NEW YORK FILM FESTIVAL**


Available on all Digital Platforms including iTunes, Amazon, Microsoft, Google Play, FandangoNOW, Sony Playstation, Redbox, Vudu, and On-Demand via Cable Providers including Charter, Comcast, Cox, Altice, Verizon, DirecTV.

TRT: 135 minutes

Producers: Matthew Perniciaro, Michael Sherman, Adam Piotrowicz, Elisabeth Moss, Alex Ross Perry

Executive Producer: Christos V. Konstantakopoulos

Original Score: Keegan DeWitt

Director of Photography: Sean Price Williams

Editor: Robert Green

Leave a comment